Dashboards are the place where you can display your different business KPIs and other data that you imported through Data Sources. As each chart is a visualization of an Insight, Dashboards are essentially a collection of Insights that can be viewed by your company's stakeholders.
Creating and editing a Dashboard
To create a new Dashboard, click on Dashboards in the menu, then click on Add in the top left corner and enter a name for your Dashboard. The Dashboard then appears on the Dashboard overview, and you can view and edit its data by clicking on View Dashboard.
Toggle Edit Dashboard to add new Insights to the Dashboard and edit, copy, delete, or rearrange and resize existing ones:
Editing a Dashboard
Rearranging and resizing Insights
To save your changes, either click Save or toggle the Edit Dashboard button again.
Besides creating a new Insight, you can also use the Insight Library and add Insights that others in your organization have created or were publicly made available by dynamic insight.
By adding an Insight from the Insight Library, a copy of that Insight is automatically created and saved to your Insights. Thus, if you delete the Insight from your Dashboard again, you do not delete the 'original' Insight.
Viewing a Dashboard
To change the timeframe of the data that you see, simply change the dates or select a dynamic pre-configured timeframe at the top of the Dashboard:
Some charts are interactive; you can, for example, zoom in and out of them, see more information when hovering over them, and more. You can find out here how to configure charts to make them interactive.
Furthermore, you can filter a Dashboard to only see data that is important to you. You can find out all about filtering here.
Depending on how your DI Dashboard was set up, you might see different data than your colleagues, as the data can be limited according to an organization's data access policy.
Copying a Dashboard
To copy a dashboard go to the dashboard overview and click the copy button:
A popup will appear which gives you the option to either use the exact same Insights from the dashboard you copy in the new dashboards. This means that if you change an Insight on one dashboard, it will also be changed on the other dashboard. Alternatively, copies of the Insights can be created, this way you can change the Insights on one dashboard without affecting the other dashboard:
The first option is recommended in case you want to have the exact same Insights on both dashboards, so that changes reflect over both of them; e.g. one dashboard has all metrics and the other one only has the most important ones.