Flow data retention time (days) for data security and frugality


All automation flows can be configured with regards to how long data is saved for debugging: The range is from 0 to 90 days. 0 means the data is not saved at all and should only be used for properly tested automation flows as there is no way to follow what happened. Any number between 0 and 90 determines the number of days until which all debugging data of a flow run is deleted.


Screenshot from the flow-settings upon clicking `edit` on a flow in the flow builder.


There is a default setting on the company which is the default for all flows unless the flow data deletion time is set on an individual flow basis. Once the flow data retention is set on the flow, it overwrites the setting of the account (company)-level.